Response deadline
Thu, Oct 15, 2026, 1:00 PM EDTR602--Copy of Courier Services - RME to/fm Eye Clinic | New/Base+4OYs | Start: 9/1/26
Compare your company's capabilities against this federal opportunity using CaptureIQ.
Opportunity details
- NAICS
- 492110
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Set-aside
- Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
- Original posted
- October 9, 2026
- Last updated
- October 17, 2026
- Notice ID
- 03e67537a7a04121b7b1fde70b77d604
Summary
Questions and Responses Does one TRP represent one full day of service under the PWS, or a single run? Response: CLIN x001 is the rate for all regularly scheduled pickup/dropoff trips. while publishing Amendment 0001 the VA will consider changing the unit of measure for the quantity if another would better suit the requirement. Should offerors enter unit prices for CLINs x003 and x004 even though the quantity is zero Response: Yes, It is Highly unlikely that those CLINs would be used. If they are needed pricing would be required to accomplish tasks in CLINs x003 and x004. What hours and days does the Government consider "After Hours" for CLIN x003? Response: PWS states business hours are 8:00 am to 5:30 pm. Will the Government confirm the period of performance dates for each CLIN? Response: This contract shall be a Base+4 option years where the Period of Performance will start on 12/1/2026 and run through 11/30/2032. Each option year will be exercised via contract modification IAW FAR 52.217-9 where each option year period of performance shall start on the anniversary of the start of the base period. Which offer due date and time governs? Response: As of this Amendment (A001) the RFQ response date is 10/15/2026. The PWS lists Specific Tasks #1, #3, and #4; is there a Specific Task #2 that offerors should address and price? Response: Specific Tasks will be renumbered. Will the Government provide the scheduled or preferred times for the daily RME runs between the main campus and the Eye Clinic? Response: Each Specific Task has days and time periods where a specific number of pickups are required. The offer will detail the route and pickup within the offeror s route plan. Should offerors submit a Quality Control Plan with the quote, given that it is not listed in E.1 or E.3? Response: E.1 show all items that are required to be submitted to be considered a complaint offer. E.3 will show how each quote will be evaluated. D.7 is checklist to assist vendors to ensure their quote is complaint. Which representations must be completed and submitted for the Stage One compliance review? Response: They are listed in E.1 section listed Quote Submission Instructions under item g . E.8 52.209-7 and E.9 52.229-11. Does FAR 52.222-62 apply to the resulting contract, such that the EO 13706 Health & Welfare rate of $5.42 per hour is the applicable rate? Response: Yes, FAR 52.222-62 will be applied to the resulting contract as it is listed on the RFQ (Pg. 54). As for the rate of H&W, please view the latest Revision DoL WD 2015-4719 to confirm the rate. Should references return completed questionnaires directly to the Contracting Officer, and by what date? Response: By the RFQ Response date. Currently 10/15/2026. If there's an Incumbent, what scope changes have been made from the old contract to the new contract? Response: This is a follow-on contract of a combination of two courier contracts at Cincinnati VAMC. 36C25021P1699 and 36C25024P5393. Does the government have an IGCE range it can share, or provide historical pricing from prior similar work at this location? Response: The Government does not share its IGCEs. A magnitude range is not provided with FAR 37 requirements. Magnitude ranges found in FAR 36.204 applies to construction projects. Period of performance: The SF1449 and Attachment D.6 state a start date of 12/01/2026, while the Section B.2 CLIN table lists the Base, Option 1 and Option 2 periods as 11/01 10/31. Which dates govern? Response: Period of Performance will be from 12/1/2026 11/30/2032. A re-issue of the RFQ will be published with Amendment 0001. Eye Clinic RME: Are the four daily RME runs solely between the Eye Clinic (2090 Florence Ave) and SPS at the main campus, and may the RME run times be combined with the 10 11 AM and 3 4 PM lab pickups at the Eye Clinic? Response: Routes may include any pickup location within the time window where pickup is required. Incumbent staffing: How many drivers and vehicles do the incumbents currently use on 36C25021P1699 and 36C25024P5393, and what were the FY25 invoiced amounts? If not releasable, can the Government provide the Independent Government Estimate range? Response: Please question 15 for IGCE response. The Government will not provide invoice amounts from the incumbent. The offeror is responsible to determine how many staff are required to complete the route detailed to complete the requirement. Past Performance Questionnaire: Attachment D.5 references "Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services / Special Mode Travel" and a response date of 10 Sep 2026. Should respondents disregard those references and return the questionnaire to robert.bolcavage@va.gov by October 15, 2026? Response: If the offeror has chosen to utilize Attachment D.5 please use the most recent D.5 that is for Courier service and dated for response of 15 October 2026. Any D.5 shall be emailed directly from the rater to robert.bolcavage@va.gov. All times are Eastern Standard Time. Proof of insurance: Will a binder or carrier quote naming the C.9 limits satisfy the Stage One "proof of insurance" item, with the certificate of insurance furnished prior to award? Response: Proof of insurance must be submitted to prove active coverage before RFQ response date for the quote to be compliant and considered for award. Submission: Are quotes to be submitted by e-mail to robert.bolcavage@va.gov, and is there a file-size limit or required subject line? Response: There are no size limitations that will disqualify a vendor from competition. But the Government must receive the quote by the response date. Any quotes or emails with parts of the quote not received by the response date will be treated as late. The Government highly suggest limiting emails to 9mb to ensure delivery. Email confirmation will be given only if requested. If multiple emails are used to send the quote it is suggested the email be number in the subject line (i.e. 1 of 2 and 2 of 2 ). Suggest email subject contain RFQ number and Prime Company Name. Please confirm the electronic submission address and whether the quotation should be submitted as one consolidated PDF or as the completed native Word forms with separate technical exhibits. Response: The Government does not require all submissions for the quote to be in one PDF. Government would appreciate offerors to be methodical and have clear labels to each section of the quote especially to required items I have a question can proof of insurance be obtained and shown after award or must it be obtained before award? Response: Proof of insurance must be submitted to prove active coverage before RFQ response date for the quote to be compliant and considered for award. Does C.9(d)'s requirement for liability insurance without asbestos exclusions apply to this courier service? Response: C.9 Supplemental Insurance Requirement is standard verbiage. Asbestos exclusion will not be evaluated. The Combined Synopsis states "RFQ number for this procurement is 36C25027Q5523," while the SF1449 and all attachments show 36C25027Q5393; can you confirm that 36C25027Q5393 is the correct RFQ number? Response: 36C25027Q5393 is the RFQ number The SF1449 shows the base period as 12/01/2026 11/30/2027 and D.6 shows a 12/1/2026 start, but CLINs 0001 0004 show 11-01-2026 to 10-31-2027; which period should be priced? Response: Period of Performance will start 12/1/2026 and each Option year will start on 12/1 of the following year(s). E.3 refers to "E.9 FAR 52.209-7 and E.10 FAR 52.229-11" while E.1 refers to E.8 and E.9; are these the same two representations? Response: Yes. Will past performance as a subcontractor or through key personnel on courier contracts be considered? Response: No, only the prime contractor s past performance will be considered. Please clarify the circumstances under which CLIN 0003, After-Hours Service, would be utilized. Additionally, does the Government anticipate a specific estimated annual quantity for this service? Response: The circumstance would arise when the need for courier service for a medical-related item, such as a lab specimen, requires courier pickup outside normal operating hours from one of the designated CBOCs and must be transported to the main campus at the Cincinnati VAMC. No estimated annual quantity for this service is anticipated. Please clarify whether the quantities listed in the price schedule represent estimated quantities for evaluation and planning purposes or guaranteed minimum quantities under the contract. Response: This is a Fixed Firm Price Contract, which do not inherently have minimum quantities provided. CLIN x002, x003 and x0004 quantities are an estimates. Do you have a spreadsheet that better documents lanes, routes, and times, etc.? Response: No Is there a fuel schedule to base rates off? Response: No Will our drivers have to go through a Criminal Background Check for the Cincinnati VA? Response: Does the scope require the vehicles to be temperate controlled? Response: Yes Is there a specified type of vehicle needed for this scope (Mini-Van, Cargo-Van, Box Truck..)? Response: No, Type of vehicle is not specified, but storage room, temperature, and humidity monitoring are listed in PWS. If drivers use personally owned vehicles, will a certificate showing hired and non-owned auto liability at the C.9(c) limits satisfy C.9(c) and the Stage One proof-of-insurance item, and is an insurer's binder acceptable at the quote stage? Response: Prime contractor will be required to have insurance to cover C.9. Vehicle insurance on the specified vehicle will also be required to the minimal Ohio limits. Will FAR 52.222-43 be included in the award, so that option-year wage determination increases are adjusted? Response: Yes, FAR 52.222-43 will be applied to the resulting contract as it is listed on the RFQ (Pg. 54). Is FAR 52.217-8 included in the evaluated price? Response: FAR 52.217-8 is not an evaluation clause. If you are asking if the total price of the quote (Base plus all option years) will be considered when evaluating fair and reasonableness and comparing quotes against each other. Then yes. Please review section E.3 titled Method of Evaluation / Evaluation Process. Can you clarify CBOC addresses and destinations. Response: CBOC addresses and destinations are explicitly listed. A mile radius is used. Possible locations outside CBOC as needed Is an estimated value or incumbent pricing available, and are there any site visit or vehicle, driver, or background check requirements beyond those in the PWS? Response: Incumbent pricing is public knowledge for on incumbent contract that were combined for this requirement. No site visits are scheduled. No further background checks are required beyond that is listed. What is the deadline for submitting questions, and will answers be posted as an amendment on SAM.gov? Response: Per the RFQ, listed on page 1 and page 53, 1:00 pm on 10/7/2026. I understand this is an SDVOSB set-aside. Please confirm what documentation of SDVOSB status is required with the quote (for example, SBA VetCert certification or SAM.gov representations), and whether any subcontracting or teaming arrangement is permitted under this solicitation. Response: The VA does not require documentation to verify the SDVOSB for this requirement to be sent in with the quote, The VA requires the Prime Vendor s SAM UEI number and Cage Code and the VA will verify the SDVOSB status and document it for the award evaluation. Can you confirm the full list of pickup and delivery locations, the number of stops per day, and the required service days and hours? Response: No. CBOC addresses and destinations are explicitly listed. Task are also listed with window times of pickups. The SAM.gov listing and description name the Dayton VA Medical Center, but the title and wage determination refer to the Cincinnati VAMC and the Cincinnati area. Which location is correct? Response: Cincinnati VAMC, The Contracting Officer supports multip
Read Full Official Summary
Questions and Responses Does one TRP represent one full day of service under the PWS, or a single run? Response: CLIN x001 is the rate for all regularly scheduled pickup/dropoff trips. while publishing Amendment 0001 the VA will consider changing the unit of measure for the quantity if another would better suit the requirement. Should offerors enter unit prices for CLINs x003 and x004 even though the quantity is zero Response: Yes, It is Highly unlikely that those CLINs would be used. If they are needed pricing would be required to accomplish tasks in CLINs x003 and x004. What hours and days does the Government consider "After Hours" for CLIN x003? Response: PWS states business hours are 8:00 am to 5:30 pm. Will the Government confirm the period of performance dates for each CLIN? Response: This contract shall be a Base+4 option years where the Period of Performance will start on 12/1/2026 and run through 11/30/2032. Each option year will be exercised via contract modification IAW FAR 52.217-9 where each option year period of performance shall start on the anniversary of the start of the base period. Which offer due date and time governs? Response: As of this Amendment (A001) the RFQ response date is 10/15/2026. The PWS lists Specific Tasks #1, #3, and #4; is there a Specific Task #2 that offerors should address and price? Response: Specific Tasks will be renumbered. Will the Government provide the scheduled or preferred times for the daily RME runs between the main campus and the Eye Clinic? Response: Each Specific Task has days and time periods where a specific number of pickups are required. The offer will detail the route and pickup within the offeror s route plan. Should offerors submit a Quality Control Plan with the quote, given that it is not listed in E.1 or E.3? Response: E.1 show all items that are required to be submitted to be considered a complaint offer. E.3 will show how each quote will be evaluated. D.7 is checklist to assist vendors to ensure their quote is complaint. Which representations must be completed and submitted for the Stage One compliance review? Response: They are listed in E.1 section listed Quote Submission Instructions under item g . E.8 52.209-7 and E.9 52.229-11. Does FAR 52.222-62 apply to the resulting contract, such that the EO 13706 Health & Welfare rate of $5.42 per hour is the applicable rate? Response: Yes, FAR 52.222-62 will be applied to the resulting contract as it is listed on the RFQ (Pg. 54). As for the rate of H&W, please view the latest Revision DoL WD 2015-4719 to confirm the rate. Should references return completed questionnaires directly to the Contracting Officer, and by what date? Response: By the RFQ Response date. Currently 10/15/2026. If there's an Incumbent, what scope changes have been made from the old contract to the new contract? Response: This is a follow-on contract of a combination of two courier contracts at Cincinnati VAMC. 36C25021P1699 and 36C25024P5393. Does the government have an IGCE range it can share, or provide historical pricing from prior similar work at this location? Response: The Government does not share its IGCEs. A magnitude range is not provided with FAR 37 requirements. Magnitude ranges found in FAR 36.204 applies to construction projects. Period of performance: The SF1449 and Attachment D.6 state a start date of 12/01/2026, while the Section B.2 CLIN table lists the Base, Option 1 and Option 2 periods as 11/01 10/31. Which dates govern? Response: Period of Performance will be from 12/1/2026 11/30/2032. A re-issue of the RFQ will be published with Amendment 0001. Eye Clinic RME: Are the four daily RME runs solely between the Eye Clinic (2090 Florence Ave) and SPS at the main campus, and may the RME run times be combined with the 10 11 AM and 3 4 PM lab pickups at the Eye Clinic? Response: Routes may include any pickup location within the time window where pickup is required. Incumbent staffing: How many drivers and vehicles do the incumbents currently use on 36C25021P1699 and 36C25024P5393, and what were the FY25 invoiced amounts? If not releasable, can the Government provide the Independent Government Estimate range? Response: Please question 15 for IGCE response. The Government will not provide invoice amounts from the incumbent. The offeror is responsible to determine how many staff are required to complete the route detailed to complete the requirement. Past Performance Questionnaire: Attachment D.5 references "Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services / Special Mode Travel" and a response date of 10 Sep 2026. Should respondents disregard those references and return the questionnaire to robert.bolcavage@va.gov by October 15, 2026? Response: If the offeror has chosen to utilize Attachment D.5 please use the most recent D.5 that is for Courier service and dated for response of 15 October 2026. Any D.5 shall be emailed directly from the rater to robert.bolcavage@va.gov. All times are Eastern Standard Time. Proof of insurance: Will a binder or carrier quote naming the C.9 limits satisfy the Stage One "proof of insurance" item, with the certificate of insurance furnished prior to award? Response: Proof of insurance must be submitted to prove active coverage before RFQ response date for the quote to be compliant and considered for award. Submission: Are quotes to be submitted by e-mail to robert.bolcavage@va.gov, and is there a file-size limit or required subject line? Response: There are no size limitations that will disqualify a vendor from competition. But the Government must receive the quote by the response date. Any quotes or emails with parts of the quote not received by the response date will be treated as late. The Government highly suggest limiting emails to 9mb to ensure delivery. Email confirmation will be given only if requested. If multiple emails are used to send the quote it is suggested the email be number in the subject line (i.e. 1 of 2 and 2 of 2 ). Suggest email subject contain RFQ number and Prime Company Name. Please confirm the electronic submission address and whether the quotation should be submitted as one consolidated PDF or as the completed native Word forms with separate technical exhibits. Response: The Government does not require all submissions for the quote to be in one PDF. Government would appreciate offerors to be methodical and have clear labels to each section of the quote especially to required items I have a question can proof of insurance be obtained and shown after award or must it be obtained before award? Response: Proof of insurance must be submitted to prove active coverage before RFQ response date for the quote to be compliant and considered for award. Does C.9(d)'s requirement for liability insurance without asbestos exclusions apply to this courier service? Response: C.9 Supplemental Insurance Requirement is standard verbiage. Asbestos exclusion will not be evaluated. The Combined Synopsis states "RFQ number for this procurement is 36C25027Q5523," while the SF1449 and all attachments show 36C25027Q5393; can you confirm that 36C25027Q5393 is the correct RFQ number? Response: 36C25027Q5393 is the RFQ number The SF1449 shows the base period as 12/01/2026 11/30/2027 and D.6 shows a 12/1/2026 start, but CLINs 0001 0004 show 11-01-2026 to 10-31-2027; which period should be priced? Response: Period of Performance will start 12/1/2026 and each Option year will start on 12/1 of the following year(s). E.3 refers to "E.9 FAR 52.209-7 and E.10 FAR 52.229-11" while E.1 refers to E.8 and E.9; are these the same two representations? Response: Yes. Will past performance as a subcontractor or through key personnel on courier contracts be considered? Response: No, only the prime contractor s past performance will be considered. Please clarify the circumstances under which CLIN 0003, After-Hours Service, would be utilized. Additionally, does the Government anticipate a specific estimated annual quantity for this service? Response: The circumstance would arise when the need for courier service for a medical-related item, such as a lab specimen, requires courier pickup outside normal operating hours from one of the designated CBOCs and must be transported to the main campus at the Cincinnati VAMC. No estimated annual quantity for this service is anticipated. Please clarify whether the quantities listed in the price schedule represent estimated quantities for evaluation and planning purposes or guaranteed minimum quantities under the contract. Response: This is a Fixed Firm Price Contract, which do not inherently have minimum quantities provided. CLIN x002, x003 and x0004 quantities are an estimates. Do you have a spreadsheet that better documents lanes, routes, and times, etc.? Response: No Is there a fuel schedule to base rates off? Response: No Will our drivers have to go through a Criminal Background Check for the Cincinnati VA? Response: Does the scope require the vehicles to be temperate controlled? Response: Yes Is there a specified type of vehicle needed for this scope (Mini-Van, Cargo-Van, Box Truck..)? Response: No, Type of vehicle is not specified, but storage room, temperature, and humidity monitoring are listed in PWS. If drivers use personally owned vehicles, will a certificate showing hired and non-owned auto liability at the C.9(c) limits satisfy C.9(c) and the Stage One proof-of-insurance item, and is an insurer's binder acceptable at the quote stage? Response: Prime contractor will be required to have insurance to cover C.9. Vehicle insurance on the specified vehicle will also be required to the minimal Ohio limits. Will FAR 52.222-43 be included in the award, so that option-year wage determination increases are adjusted? Response: Yes, FAR 52.222-43 will be applied to the resulting contract as it is listed on the RFQ (Pg. 54). Is FAR 52.217-8 included in the evaluated price? Response: FAR 52.217-8 is not an evaluation clause. If you are asking if the total price of the quote (Base plus all option years) will be considered when evaluating fair and reasonableness and comparing quotes against each other. Then yes. Please review section E.3 titled Method of Evaluation / Evaluation Process. Can you clarify CBOC addresses and destinations. Response: CBOC addresses and destinations are explicitly listed. A mile radius is used. Possible locations outside CBOC as needed Is an estimated value or incumbent pricing available, and are there any site visit or vehicle, driver, or background check requirements beyond those in the PWS? Response: Incumbent pricing is public knowledge for on incumbent contract that were combined for this requirement. No site visits are scheduled. No further background checks are required beyond that is listed. What is the deadline for submitting questions, and will answers be posted as an amendment on SAM.gov? Response: Per the RFQ, listed on page 1 and page 53, 1:00 pm on 10/7/2026. I understand this is an SDVOSB set-aside. Please confirm what documentation of SDVOSB status is required with the quote (for example, SBA VetCert certification or SAM.gov representations), and whether any subcontracting or teaming arrangement is permitted under this solicitation. Response: The VA does not require documentation to verify the SDVOSB for this requirement to be sent in with the quote, The VA requires the Prime Vendor s SAM UEI number and Cage Code and the VA will verify the SDVOSB status and document it for the award evaluation. Can you confirm the full list of pickup and delivery locations, the number of stops per day, and the required service days and hours? Response: No. CBOC addresses and destinations are explicitly listed. Task are also listed with window times of pickups. The SAM.gov listing and description name the Dayton VA Medical Center, but the title and wage determination refer to the Cincinnati VAMC and the Cincinnati area. Which location is correct? Response: Cincinnati VAMC, The Contracting Officer supports multip
Related Federal Opportunities
Why this matters
- This notice is a combined synopsis/solicitation.
- The listed response deadline is Oct 15, 2026.
- 4 related opportunities share this NAICS.
Related federal terms
Market context
4 Related OpportunitiesMatching opportunities on RFPCapture