Expanding Access to Assistive Walking Devices: Managing Symptoms for Child and Adolescent CMT Patients with Exoskeletal Boots.
Award amount
$100,000Program and phase
SBIR · Phase IAward year
2025Award details
- Awarding agency
- Department of Health and Human Services
- Branch
- Administration for Community Living
- Recipient company
- RESULTS GROUP, LLC
- Proposal award date
- Not reported
- Contract end date
- Not reported
- UEI
- KR49VQHNMHD1
- Solicitation number
- HHS-2025-ACL-NIDILRR-BISA-0101
- Topic code
- NIDILRR
Research abstract
Technology keywords
Not reported
Other awards by this recipient
Verified by the same UEI. These are other public SBIR/STTR award pages, not a merged company record.
- Modernizing canine paw protection through advanced multi-domain fiber materials and computerized knitting technology
- Multi-Mode Exoskeleton Boot to Facilitate Rehabilitation and Return to Service
- Reimagining Mobility for Adolescents with CMT User-Centric Development of Exoskeletons as Next-Gen Alternatives to Traditional AFOs
- Assistive ExoSkeleton and ExoTendon System for Increased Return of Limb Function after Diabetic Foot Ulcer
- Assistive ExoSkeleton & ExoTendon Platform to Enable Wearable Rehabilitation Robotics
Awards with the same topic code
Verified by an exact topic code match. This is not a text-similarity match.
- Addressing Reading Disparities for Students with Disabilities by Building Background and Vocabulary Knowledge.
- Emotional Intelligence Training Tools Helping People with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Build Emotional Intelligence Skills on Social Media that Transition to the Real World.
- Development of a Person-Centered Approach to Emergency Preparedness for Individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.
- Kids Like Me Bookshelf Improves Self-Determination Skills for Students with a Vision Impairment via Role-Model Stories Cowritten by Generative AI.
- Financial Fitness Adventures for Students with a Vision Impairment.
Research funding history
11 SBIR/STTR records share this UEI (2008–2025). Reported award amounts total $5,605,057. Reported amounts are not federal obligations.
Phases: Phase I, Phase II – Direct to Phase II, Phase II
Agencies: Department of Health and Human Services, Department of Defense