The Hearthside Book Club: Pioneering Dementia-Level-Appropriate Reading Materials
Award amount
$149,397Program and phase
SBIR · Phase IAward year
2011Award details
- Awarding agency
- Department of Health and Human Services
- Branch
- National Institutes of Health
- Recipient company
- HEARTHSTONE ALZHEIMER CARE LTD.
- Proposal award date
- Not reported
- Contract end date
- Not reported
- UEI
- DQFZJFDENN61
- Solicitation number
- PA10-050
- Topic code
- NIA
Research abstract
Technology keywords
Not reported
Other awards by this recipient
Verified by the same UEI. These are other public SBIR/STTR award pages, not a merged company record.
- The BRAIN App: Building Relationships using Artificial Intelligence and Nostalgia
- LEAD IT! An App to Enable Persons with Early Stage Dementia to Lead Group Activities for Their Peers
- LEAD IT! An App to Enable Persons with Early Stage Dementia to Lead Group Activities for Their Peers
- Decide, Discover, and Do: An Intervention for Community-Dwelling Older Adults with Alzheimer's and Other Dementias
- My MESSAGE Improving Wayfinding and Reducing Challenging Behaviors in Persons with Dementia Through the Use of RFID Technology
Awards with the same topic code
Verified by an exact topic code match. This is not a text-similarity match.
- Evaluate the Safety, Tolerability, and Immunogenicity of Adjuvanted Preventive Dual Aβ/tau Vaccine, Duvax in Healthy Volunteers
- A Drug Discovery Platform to Prioritize Development of Natural Product Neuromodulators for Treating Cognitive Impairment
- VR-CARES: Feasibility of Virtual Reality for Caregiver Assembly, Relief, Empowerment, and Support to improve social connection, health, and at-home dementia care
- Developing an Integrated Brain State Monitor for Personalized Anesthesia Decision Support: Preventing Postoperative Delirium in Elderly and Patients At Risk for Alzheimer's or Related Dementias
- Lead Optimization of a Therapeutic Candidate for Alzheimer’s Disease
Research funding history
16 SBIR/STTR records share this UEI (1994–2021). Reported award amounts total $7,283,285. Reported amounts are not federal obligations.
Phases: Phase I, Phase II
Agencies: Department of Health and Human Services