SBIR/STTR Research Award
Unit-dose Intraosseous Auto-injector for Resuscitation
Award amount
$146,719Program and phase
SBIR · Phase IAward year
2004Award details
- Awarding agency
- Department of Health and Human Services
- Branch
- National Institutes of Health
- Recipient company
- VIDACARE CORP.
- Proposal award date
- Not reported
- Contract end date
- Not reported
- UEI
- Not reported
- Solicitation number
- PHS2004-2
- Topic code
- Not reported
Research abstract
DESCRIPTION (provided by applicant): Despite significant advances in emergency medicine, the survival rate for out-of-hospital cardiac arrest victims remains at only 5% nationwide. The American Heart Association advocates a chain of survival, whic
Technology keywords
Not reported