SBIR Phase II: 120Wh/kg K-ion Battery with 10C Discharge Rate as Alternative to LFP Commercial Power Cells
Award amount
$1,242,311Program and phase
SBIR · Phase IIAward year
2026Award details
- Awarding agency
- National Science Foundation
- Branch
- Not reported
- Recipient company
- GROUP1, INC.
- Proposal award date
- 2026-07-09
- Contract end date
- 2028-06-30
- UEI
- MJ28KFKM2FF3
- Solicitation number
- NSF 24-580
- Topic code
- EN
Research abstract
Technology keywords
Not reported
Other awards by this recipient
Verified by the same UEI. These are other public SBIR/STTR award pages, not a merged company record.
Research funding history
2 SBIR/STTR records share this UEI (2024–2026). Reported award amounts total $1,517,297. Reported amounts are not federal obligations.
Phases: Phase II, Phase I
Agencies: National Science Foundation