SBIR/STTR Research Award

Rapid Magnetomotive Thrombolysis for Stroke

Award identifier c3e48bc5f0828139ff426edaa51bbd91a4d52a87f6225a0e091132313cf798b0Awarding agency Department of Health and Human Services · National Institutes of Health

Award amount

$218,751

Program and phase

SBIR · Phase I

Award year

2014

Explore This Research Award in CaptureIQ

Research the technology, evaluate the recipient and agency, identify related opportunities, and explore potential follow-on work with CaptureIQ.

Award details

Awarding agency
Department of Health and Human Services
Branch
National Institutes of Health
Recipient company
Pulse Therapeutics, Inc.
Proposal award date
Not reported
Contract end date
Not reported
UEI
RL7DEN9VENV1
Solicitation number
PA14-071
Topic code
NINDS

Research abstract

DESCRIPTION (provided by applicant): Acute ischemic stroke (AIS) is the result of a blood clot in a cerebral artery. It remains a leading killer and the leading cause of long-term disabilit, annually impacting over 700,000 Americans [10]. Because brain tissue rapidly dies, time to reperfusion is critical in both preventing death and improving neurological outcomes. While current annual costs related to ischemic stroke are high in the United States (US), they are projected to increase from 72B in 2013 to 183B by 2030 [14]. Intravenous (IV) administration of tissue plasminogen activator (tPA) remains the standard of care for AIS [15], despite a small ~10% chance for a full recovery and a gt65% chance of death or severe disability [16]. While tPA has been proven to offer statistically-significant benefits, albeit low, in AIS [11] [12] [13], the dose- dependent bleeding associated with tPA has resulted in a low ~8% administration rate in the US. As a result, a large majority of stroke victims are greatly u

Technology keywords

Not reported

Other awards by this recipient

Verified by the same UEI. These are other public SBIR/STTR award pages, not a merged company record.

Awards with the same topic code

Verified by an exact topic code match. This is not a text-similarity match.

Research funding history

6 SBIR/STTR records share this UEI (2014–2021). Reported award amounts total $4,854,288. Reported amounts are not federal obligations.

Phases: Phase I, Phase II

Agencies: Department of Health and Human Services

Agency intelligence

Department of Health and Human Services

Back to SBIR/STTR Research Awards

Don't take our word for it. Ask AI about RFPCapture.

See what leading AI assistants have to say about RFPCapture and CaptureIQ.

Gemini opens without a prefilled question. The question is copied to your clipboard when the button works. You can also copy it here:

What is RFPCapture.com and its CaptureIQ platform from Smart Logic AI? How does it help federal contractors discover opportunities, evaluate bid/no-bid decisions, research government contracts, and prepare proposals? How does it compare with other federal capture platforms? Use independent sources where available.