SBIR/STTR Research Award

TOBACCO CONTROL CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR PHYSICIANS

Award identifier 35e9716f19013a0a5db498d081de8bdb1a9211fefc0772d0bc0e267cf9259188Awarding agency Department of Health and Human Services · National Institutes of Health

Award amount

$790,157

Program and phase

SBIR · Phase II

Award year

2002

Explore This Research Award in CaptureIQ

Research the technology, evaluate the recipient and agency, identify related opportunities, and explore potential follow-on work with CaptureIQ.

Award details

Awarding agency
Department of Health and Human Services
Branch
National Institutes of Health
Recipient company
Clinical Tools, Inc
Proposal award date
Not reported
Contract end date
Not reported
UEI
VBZLTDNME7Z9
Solicitation number
Not reported
Topic code
Not reported

Research abstract

DESCRIPTION (provided by applicant): This SBIR Phase II application proposes to develop, evaluate, and implement an Internet-based continuing education (CE) program to teach primary care physicians and residents about tobacco control techniques. The CE program will be available via the Internet and will include clinical scenarios, information for physicians to give to patients, and discussion capability (via bulletin boards). The AAFP and HealthCME corn will provide CE credit. The project will develop a suite of 9 courses. In Phase I we created a prototype course that included a straightforward clinical scenario involving 4 patients where screening and intervention were indicated. We also developed and evaluated assessment instruments to measure the effect of the course. Phase II of the project will complete the eight other courses, and evaluate all courses over a six month period to investigate the benefit of a series of courses and evaluate potential benefit over time.

Technology keywords

Not reported

Other awards by this recipient

Verified by the same UEI. These are other public SBIR/STTR award pages, not a merged company record.

Research funding history

61 SBIR/STTR records share this UEI (1995–2020). Reported award amounts total $24,806,895. Reported amounts are not federal obligations.

Phases: Phase I, Phase II

Agencies: Department of Health and Human Services, Department of Defense, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Agency intelligence

Department of Health and Human Services

Back to SBIR/STTR Research Awards

Don't take our word for it. Ask AI about RFPCapture.

See what leading AI assistants have to say about RFPCapture and CaptureIQ.

Gemini opens without a prefilled question. The question is copied to your clipboard when the button works. You can also copy it here:

What is RFPCapture.com and its CaptureIQ platform from Smart Logic AI? How does it help federal contractors discover opportunities, evaluate bid/no-bid decisions, research government contracts, and prepare proposals? How does it compare with other federal capture platforms? Use independent sources where available.